← Back to Homepage

FAQ

Product

Is the amount of text on a card limited?

Yes, the amount of text is currently limited to 400 characters.

How can I delete my account?

1. Create New Board

On app.leanboard.io you will see an initial dialog with a button to "Create new board". This dialog will later display all your created boards.

2. Choose type of Board

Choose the type of board to create. For now you can only choose "Issue Board". We will add other types of boards later.

3. Choose a repository

A list of your repositories displays. Choose the repository to connect your board to.

4. Choose an issue or create a new one

You can choose an existing issue or create a new issue to connect your board to.
If you decide to create a new issue, enter a board title, which will also be the issue title.

5. Add cards

Add cards by double-clicking anywhere on the board.

How do I modify access to a board?

All GitHub users who can access the repository your board is associated with, can also access the board at app.leanboard.io. If you want to limit access to a board, you must do so by adjusting access rights to your repository.

GitHub Marketplace

How do I cancel my account?

1. Cancel your GitHub Marketplace plan

If you want to cancel your account, first you need to cancel your plan on GitHub Marketplace.

Please head over to GitHub Marketplace, click “Edit your plan” and choose the account’s plan you want to cancel.

In the “Edit your plan” dialog, you will find a link “Cancel this plan” in the bottom of the box where you can choose a plan.

When you cancel a plan, it stays active until the end of the current billing cycle. When your plan has expired, your data is being deleted.

2. Uninstall the LeanBoard GitHub app

Next, you need to uninstall the LeanBoard GitHub app.

When you uninstall the LeanBoard GitHub app, your data is being deleted.

3. Revoke access

In case you don’t have any other LeanBoard installations, you can also revoke access for your personal GitHub user, which has been necessary to manage your boards. Head over to the settings of your GitHub user and click “Revoke” for LeanBoard.

How can I change (upgrade or downgrade) my plan?

If you want to change your plan, please head over to GitHub Marketplace, click “Edit your plan” and choose the account’s plan you want to change.

In the “Edit your plan” dialog you will find a select box where you can choose another plan. Please select a plan that suits your needs and click on “Issue plan changes”.

Please note that in case you have more boards in your account than your plan allows, boards that exceed the quota won't be accessible.

Do I get a refund when I cancel my account during a billing cycle?

Payments and billing schedule are governed by the GitHub Marketplace Terms of Service.

> Marketplace purchases are billed in advance on a monthly or yearly basis respectively and are non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service, downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused; however, the service will remain active for the length of the paid billing period.

Do you also offer annual plans?

Your payment schedule is determined by the payment schedule you chose for your GitHub account. You are automatically billed annually for our service when you choose annual billing for your GitHub account. Please refer to the GitHub Marketplace Terms of Service for further details.